Some people think that the range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In my opinion, the range of technology available to people is indeed increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. In this essay, I will discuss my view as well as the opposing arguments. To begin with, technology is becoming more developed and it is targeted for the richer people. On the other hand, some may argue that an average person can afford it and that it is targeted for many income groups. Firstly, advancements in technology are becoming apparent. For example, new phones are being released and they perform improved functions. Thus, the company may charge more to cover the costs of production of these advanced features. Subsequently, it is more likely that a rich person will be able to afford newer gadgets. However, some poorer persons may also afford them. Furthermore, offers may reduce prices of products to allow the less wealthy to buy them. Although, I still believe that the majority of customers would be of a wealthier status. In addition, technological corporations usually target those with a higher income. For instance 'Apple' target individuals who have a lot of money. Therefore, disconnecting the different social classes, even further. Plus, with so many companies, a large proportion of services use technology to facilitate ease. Meanwhile, another viewpoint is that many groups can buy technological gadgetry. To illustrate this, many people nowadays have 'iPhones'. In conclusion, high tech industries target the rich, but others may also afford their items. Additionally, even though prices are increasing, deals may be available. I recommend availability be limited to a lower range.