The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, as means to attract viewers, a bevy of news reports and article alternatively shift the focus from ongoing positive advancement to daily problems. This drastic change has led to conflicts among a great deal of people who usually read the news to understand what is happening with their surroundings. In my perspective, I would say that the tendency to change is more beneficial than adverse. To begin with, while many people believe that the sudden change brings more potential harm as less people can get access to modern era’s technology, it is also undeniable that urgent problems will eventually go unnoticed if social media continues with the traditional methods. This can be exemplified by the rural areas or developing countries. Africa is the continent with the most number of underdeveloped countries, the destitute condition means unless the media reported problems pertain to the continent, Africa may not receive aid from other developed nations. The indifference of traditional social media can render such emergencies without any adequate help. On the other hand, when declaring a report about new advancement to the public, it is indispensable that people are able to grasp the knowledge up to a certain point. Writing an article that no one can comprehend is considered to be wasteful. The news reports are meant to be fundamental and less academic requisitioned as possible to avoid the misconception of a handful amount of people. In conclusion, despite the conventional belief that it is a must for the media to report news associated with positive developments, I believe the problems should be taken more into account. The idea of focusing more on emergencies is more advantageous rather than exacerbating the society as a whole.