Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

No doubt, how to motivate the students for better achievement is becoming an increasingly popular topic for discussion. These people consider to rewarding the students is an outstanding way to improve their performance rather than punishment. This essay will discuss why the reward system is entirely necessary in these days in contrast of smacking. To begin with, who are in the favour of punishment as compared to the reward have a valid reason behind it. They believe that the students will have a fear of them, if they neaten them, which will increase the chances of learning more. For example, some of the students are very naughty and they do not ready to memorise something without any fear or punishment, and at that time it will become necessary to teach them through punish them. This is the main favour which those people have who think that being punished the students is an effective way to teach them. However, to award the learners for their performance will increase the possibility of better achievement. When the students will awarded, then they might have feeling to get more rewards which will be a sign of another success. For instance, if a learner gets 70% marks in the midterm exam and the teacher gives a prize for that, then he/she will perform best in the final exams to get more prizes, and it will make him/her an intelligent student one day. However, punishment makes them lazy and they will accept being pushed rather than studied. To conclude, this essay argued why give reads to the students is more important in their success as compare to the punishment. In my opinion, I think the students are the future of the pride, so motivate them by rewarding is an absolutely desirable.