Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, searching for information has been greatly accessible than ever. A part of the society thinks that it is important to keep some data confidential, whereas some say that educational knowledge should be available to all. This essay will discuss why restricting some data to the public might be good, but why sharing such data will be more bounteous to the readers. The amount of data that is being generated worldwide is significantly surging. With the era of digitalisation, security concerns have also been drastically increasing with the companies. Many authorities are reluctant to share information with the public due to copyright issues. Some people, for example, misuse this material and commercialize it with their brandings. Hence, the material is kept private to avoid its exploitation. Although, it goes without saying that sharing is caring. Firstly, many research-oriented people are handicapped when they are unable to acquire the relevant knowledge to support their research. Consequently, due to this reason, the scholars are discouraged to pursue the research and advance in their careers. As a personal example, in my undergrad thesis research, the most difficult phase in which I struggled, was in acquiring the data from the company because of confidentiality issues. Thus, the data should be accessible to all to benefit it. In conclusion, accessing knowledge has now been easier than ever. This essay discussed both perspectives of the society, whether if the educational material should be available to all or kept confidential. In my opinion, I believe that the information should be available to all the learners so that they can utilize it and contribute to the growth.