42. Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is still controversial that at what age, children should start to receive formal education. Some people suggest that early year education will be advocated; while, others support that formal education should be started no younger than 7 years old. The essay will discuss both views and my personal opinion that I opine the latter. To begin with, people advocate that early year education will benefit children because children's mind are innocent, like a piece of blank paper and it is easy to teach them, shape their  attitudes and nurture better habits for their future lives. Moreover, early year education may benefit children's brain development and enhance their cognitive performance as well because their brains remain in the process of growing. Some researches indicate that children who enrolled in kindergartens and received a formal early year education did better in their later career paths. On the other hand, some inhabitants advocate that formal education should be carried out when children are 7 years old or older because this kind of education require children's cooperation and commitment. Only children older than 7 years have developed capacity to follow commands and self-control during classes. Besides, formal education may make students feel restricted, which may discourage students' interests in learning. For younger children, it is tough for them to sit still for 45 minutes to listen teachers' lecturing. Therefore, going to school after 7 years old will benefit more children.  In conclusion, I personally support that children may benefit more if they enrol in school at an older age like older than 7 years old due to the above reasons. In addition, early year childhood is the most precious period for children enjoying their time happily and growing freely. School education for children who are 7 years old or older may contribute to their better development in their further academic education and future careers