Some people think the best way to stay fit is joining a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued by some that the perfect method to remain healthy is to join the fitness centre, whereas others believe that by doing regular tasks like walk on foot and use the staircase is more than enough to become slim. Whilst a discussion of both these views is worthwhile, I am a supporter of the latter view. On the one hand, utilizing the health clubs will ensure the fitness of the people by doing more exercises. That is to say that it will have a trainer to guide us and it helps the person to tone the specific part of their body either to reduce or increase the shape. Moreover, it will help us to regulate the task perfectly without any slippage. For example, in most of the countries, because of sedentary lifestyle people opt to go to gym to reduce their excess fat and be healthy. However, I do not support this notion because once we leave the equipment workouts it will make us to gain more weight which is not good for health. On the other hand, using the stairs to go to the top or walking on the ground will make everyone to stay fit forever. In other words, this is the easiest and simple technique without spending any amount to endure in good physical shape. For instance, in most of the countryside in India, people prefer to walk on their foot to go to the nearest place and also use escalator to go upstairs which made them to be active at the age of 80 or 90. In my opinion, I agree that it is the slow process to maintain our body, but it is the steady and safer way to keep us healthy forever. In conclusion, although going to the gymnasium will help the person to utilize all the equipment and trained to make them able-bodied, I reiterate that it might be harmful in the future instead the regular activities like marching and using steps will be sufficient to burn the fat.