Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online and give your opinion.

Technology has been flourishing by leaps and bounds in each and every area of life and shopping is not an exception. In these days, people are doing their shopping on the internet and it has both advantages and disadvantages. In this essay I will explain why I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The most significant deniable disadvantage about this is a reliability of the internet. When the online product being purchased, it usually requires of detailed credit card information which can be easily used for theft or there is no way to make sure the item will be sent to buyer. To illustrate this, in Turkey, people are bought farming lands from an online website and later it comes up whole website is fake and people were lost their money. Also, the recent researches showing that most of the crimes recently admitted are online defrauds in many countries. Conversely, there are many reasons why people prefer to buy things online. One of them is the accessibility of products which can’t be found in nearest stores. To make it clear, people can reach anything they want in anywhere in the world without physically going there like a designer bag in Italy can be easily bought from the Australia. Moreover, online shopping platforms may have more variety and consumers will be having more options and it will be much easier to ordering them with one click. For example, groceries can be bought without the challenge of carrying them. In conclusion, despite the issues with lack of reliability, I wholeheartedly believe online shopping has more merits than its demerits because of the accessibility to wider options and it is easier than to actually go for shopping.