labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computer are supposed to make our lives easier. However some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

According to some, a device which reduces human work and advanced technology connected equipment's are adding complexity to human activity. Whereas some, thinks that these devices make our activity easier. Common people like housewife and international students are greatly benefited by using these technologies. To begin with, household appliances have been playing a vital role in sharing manual work and saves time. Especially, home makers are loaded with lots of activities, end up with physical and mental exhausted state which makes them difficult to balance their family and personal needs. But, when they are using modern equipment's like as dishwasher, microwave oven, washing machine etc., they could save energy and time to use it for their much needed activity such as spending memorable moments with children's or personal grooming activities. Those quality hours in-turns make them feel relaxed and refreshed. A recent study conducted by the health care department in India stated that less workload gradually reduces up-to 50% of the cortisol level production. Another important sector where technology is considered as a boon is in communication, helps to connect people from various countries regardless of boundaries. In olden days, people who want to travel abroad are away from their family for different purpose such as study or work, find it very difficult to communicate back and eventually fall on home sick. But, now-a-days with the help of advanced technology such as mobile phone enabled with internet makes it possible to connect visually and for cheaper prices. So, this makes their life easier and stress free. In conclusion, even though advancement had some minor drawback, advance technologies paves the way to live a stress-free life and save time and energy.