Some people believe that to be a successful sportsperson, one needs to have a natural ability. Others think that hard work and practice are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports is a very useful kind of activity. Many people love it and make a huge effort to be a successful sportsperson. But after all, there are two points of view. Some people consider that the main role in becoming a successful sportsperson is playing a natural ability, while others believe that everyone can achieve great results through hard work and practice. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion at the end. To begin with, it's impossible to imagine that some people without natural ability could make a new world record at the Olympic Games or become a legend in the NBA. Usain Bolt and Maikle Jordan are the best examples of it. To begin with, it's impossible to imagine that some people without natural ability could make a new world record at the Olympic Games or become a legend in the NBA. Usain Bolt and Maikle Jordan are the best examples of it. But they also do hard work and practice every day. Without these efforts, champions don' t achieve anything as they just don' t develop their natural ability. On the other side, there are many cases when ordinary sportsmen how don' t have any innate abilities and become successful. They don' t have strengh and power for nature. For them, it took more time to become a sportsman. But in the end, through discipline and huge effort such people achieve their goal. Moreover, we shouldn' t forget about the fact that there are so many sports starting from running and swimming and ending with chess. Everyone could find in this variety some sports where they have a natural ability. In conclusion, I want to say that there are too many factors in a way to be a successful sportsperson: self-discipline, natural abilities, motivation, environment and others. In the end, it depends on a person if she or he really likes doing sports or not.