Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

High schools are required all students to wear school uniforms and some high schools are required to wear what they prefer. From my knowledge, schools in Sri Lanka, India, etc. Those country’s high schools have proper uniforms identify student’s college and area. Furthermore, the discipline starts from how they dress in institution dress code. It will help to learn how to wear proper and formal clothing. According to my experience, in Sri Lankan government provide free uniforms to students. It must be valuable for students who come from lower income families. Although, some schools are not provided free cloth and students have to buy themselves. Therefore, some students think that is wasting money for buy uniform because they can wear only for the department. If they wear, casual it has multiple uses. Additionally, sometime uniforms are uncomfortable to wear. I believe that uniforms should not be a main part of education. Therefore, it is just an identification of students and also uniforms could not measure quality and learning process. However, the government spends more cash for uniforms but it is kind of wasting. If they spend that capital for school development that would be a great opportunity for students. In conclusion, wearing uniforms has both positive and negative impact as I mention before. In addition to that, need to give a priority to the reputation and the discipline rather than the fund. In my view, high schools need mandatory to wear a uniform.