Some people believe that our personality comes mostly from our genes rather than from the way we are brought up. To what extent do you agree with this?

It is widely believed that our characters are based on genetic factors. However, a number of people think our personality can reflect the places where come from. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe there are various factors that can impact on person’s attitudes and thoughts. Such as the environment where live and the family’s background. It is clear that both our genes and our environment have a part in making us who we are, as they provide everything needed to make a person. First of all, the environment has an impact on a person’s character. In other words, the culture of customs and traditions affects the formation of the individual’s personality. This is because, life experiences take the main role in shaping the personality of everyone. For example, the musical society can create a musician. According to a recent study by Sultan Qaboos University, 45% of celebrities have unknown parents. Furthermore, family raising has an important role in their children’s life. The family source of education and beliefs, and what an individual learns from his or her family affects in thinking and actions in the future. Due to the fact that family who pay attention and look after their children can have social children, who can make great relationships with their friends and be outgoing. While there is no question that, the twin has the same physical features they perhaps have very different interests and lifestyles so not have similar personalities. In conclusion, there are many factors that can affect on behaviour and attitudes of everyone. In my opinion, genes are not only the main cause of positive or negative personality. In contrast, the interaction between genes and environment determines an individual’s identity.