Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era media has so much independence than ever before. Media is telecasting negative side of the society more than positive on. In this regard, some people believe that it has a detrimental effect on local communities and community. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this proposition. News and talk shows mainly focusing on political issues and poor law and order situation of the country due to this overall image of the country would damage. Although it is necessary to talk about the basic issues such as political uncertainty and poor rules and, regulations, but frequently highlighting these issues will result in a decrease in the number of tourists which have a negative impact on small business profits and local shop holder's income. For example, Karachi is the city of Pakistan and it was considered the hub of tourism, but due to bad reporting of media about daily road accidents and target killings nobody wants to visit this city. Therefore, media play an important role in the country's reputation. Most of tv drama is about crime series and a youngster takes interest in it. Media should also focus on the science and technology development made by students of the university so that other students also got encouraged. For example, most of TV dramas are about criminal activities due to which many people in society learn new techniques of crime. Overall, it is necessary to alert the public about crime cases, however talking too much about these cases will have a damaging effect for the public. This essay discussed why the media should not frequently telecast the crime rates and other problems even they should more focus on new development. In my opinion, I completely agree with this proposition that telecasting about problems have a negative impact on people and society.