It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Travelling is undoubtedly a mesmerizing aspect of life. The one who practices this is believed to view the world with a different angle altogether. I completely agree with this notion and this essay will provide the reasons for this belief. From a personal perspective, it makes people realize that we are just a drop in an ocean. In other words, during our journey, we come across a lot of the giant creations of nature, in front of which we remain such tiny objects. From flight in the sky, for instance, when we look at the ground, even gigantic buildings on the earth, appear to be much smaller. This will not only make us realize the proportion of our existence, but will also enlighten our mindset as we tend to think that we are just nothing in this vast universe. There by, such an experience could transform travellers into philosophical beings, who are wiser. From a professional perspective, travelling is an opportunity to accumulate great knowledge. By this I mean, when people are on their business trips they meet people from various backgrounds and tend to learn from cross functional teams. Furthermore, such global exposure may help one to understand the business gaps, and also allows them to redefine their business as per upgraded knowledge. A report from The Havard university, had illustrated that 80% of the individuals, who climb the corporate ladder at an early age, are the once who travel to various business locations. Hence, though there are platforms to communicate online, travelling physically makes uncover various insights as it enables people to gain information. In conclusion, it is true that a journey to a different place, brings changes in individuals, professionals and personally as it widens one's thinking process. It is my hope that more and more people may have this experience very often, to constantly synchronize with global updates as well as to align their existence.