A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

1. lifestyle choices 2. prevent from diseases 3. promoting public infrastructure 4. People should be responsible for their health conditions rather than the government. However, the government's actions play an essential role in terms of public health, I mostly agree with that personal accountability is crucial. Admittedly, proponents of the view of government responsibility claim that it is a duty of the authorities. One of the obvious reasons is that the government has a critical role in public health through public infrastructure. This means that they promote good health in order to raise social satisfaction. For example, if the authorities do not provide any healthcare, it leads to an increase in the spread of different types of diseases. Furthermore, the government should be responsible for citizens' health by the preventing measures. When public awareness about the risks of sicknesses is low-level, it is a major contributor to a decline in public health. In Japan, schools teach students about serious illness and their prevention methods. Nevertheless, despite the government maintaining public infrastructure, people ought to account for their health conditions. A primary reason is that the lifestyle of people affects considerably on their health. In other words, they should manage their diet, exercise, and avoid bad habits, including drinking, and smoking, otherwise, this tendency might contribute to health issues. Further telling reason is that when people are aware of their body conditions, they are more likely to care for themselves with regular check-ups or monitoring. As an example, their accountability incentivizes them to find solutions rather than relying on external support. In conclusion, while the government provides medical infrastructure and is able to raise public awareness about diseases, personal responsibilities play an inevitable role in their health. Likewise, I am of the opinion that a person’s health is their own responsibility owing to their lives and their accountability about own well-being.