Write about the following topic: Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those who live in a house. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Accommodation should be chosen wisely as it plays an important role in every individual life. It is argued that people who live in the high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those who live in a house. While it is asserted by some dwelling in high-rise houses gives them a lonely experience. Admittedly, living in an apartment makes the relationship with neighbours is not good. As there are none communities like those in residential areas, people who like to socialize will feel more isolated. For example, if you live in a neighbourhood you will have weekly or monthly meetings, general cleaning activities or a festival event in your neighbourhood which gives you a lot of opportunities to talk. Living in towers is lacking communication with neighbours because you may only be exposed to security men or managers. It gives fewer opportunities to socialize and social life is less expensive. Moreover, living in condominiums that work on a bond with nature is restricted. There will be no rivers, gardens or parks if you are not in a high - end building. However, life in high-rise apartments is promising in terms of safety and security. The apartments are next to each other, so they are very conscious of the surrounding community. You will be embarrassed if you influence others by your noisy activities. Furthermore, high buildings may offer their citizens multiple amenities like local gyms, swimming pools, libraries and gardens, small playgrounds for children; hence, this helps their inhabitants to strengthen connections between the neighbours. In Japan, they have a common custom to greet surrounding people by making a small gift or having a short conversation. In that way, they all know their neighbours very well. In conclusion, I believe that high-rise apartments could indirectly decrease the community spirit. But it also depends on the friendliness of neighbours. In my opinion, life in skyscrapers will be quieter, modern and more comfortable. You will be protected 24/24. You can participate in social activities outside if you like without being forced. I believe that living in an apartment will give you a pretty interesting feeling.