Some people think individuals cannot do anything to make the environment different, others think they can. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Our planet is the most precious thing we have. One can argue that, people can change the environment or not. This essay will discuss how individuals can make an impact on nature as well as the government role in the same. It should be the responsibility of each and every person to take care of their surroundings. Although it is a collective effort, still one person can make a lot of difference. For example, If everyone in an area starts planting trees, it is not long before we can make a huge impact on our environment. This will ensure we are saving this planet for our future generations. In addition, small steps taken by everyone can alter the environment for the better. For instance, if everybody starts car pooling, the traffic of a city will be reduced in half. This will result in reduction of air pollution by half. On the other hand, government should also take initiatives towards a clean city. There should be various programs to reduce pollution. Such as, the Clean Delhi Air initiative taken by the Delhi state. They installed air filter across the city, which resulted in 10% air pollution reduction. Furthermore, the awareness camps should be held regularly to educate young children in schools. This will not only motivate them, but they can teach their parents too. To conclude, we are using this planet as we have another one to go to. Unless there is a combined effort of both citizens and the government, this problem will only escalate.