People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, with the advancement of technology, human development in various fields has progressed apparently. Some people argue that modern citizens posses more novel inventions and diverse social welfare which are superior to past era. Personally, I am in favor of the statement and the reason will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. On the one hand, with the trend of globalization and the advent of digital devices, such as computers and mobile phones, a few of the traditional categories of working means have been turning to telecommuting, which is beneficial for numerous workers to concentrate on their tasks completely and contact with other departments over the world. Another example is those pupils who dwell in rural areas without developed transportation facilities can utilize distance learning to receive education. Thus, in terms of the aforementioned aspects, people are able to overcome some difficulties and acquire different opportunities, compared to the previous times. On the other hand, it goes without saying that innovative technique play a vital role in promoting the progress of society. As we know, medical technology is not mature because of lacking sufficient medical resources and professional skills in the past. However, modern people live longer than before since humans give special care to optimizing medical services which significantly increases the average lifespan of individuals. In addition, people are also dedicated to improving the transportation system, giving more and more people chances to explore unknown districts or countries by taking a wide variety of transport. For instance, the prevalence of planes allows people to go abroad effortlessly and rapidly, conversely, ancient people only opted for taking the boat to cross the ocean which was slow and perilous. In conclusion, I firmly believe that modern people are certain to have a preferable life to the previous era owing to the evolution of technological products and skillful techniques.