People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The recent years have experienced vigorous growth in terms of technology and transportation, which enables everyone to work and settle down in any part of the world without the concerns related to geographic distance. This trend, to a certain extent, would provide multiple plus points; however, it also leads to several undeniable drawbacks for people. On the one hand, it is obvious that the advancements in communication and transportation offer specific perks. First and foremost, it seems to be an opportunity for people to see other parts of the world. For instance, people from the West usually go to work in Asian countries. This enriches many people's lives through getting to learn about traditions, cultures, languages and different ways of working in their own country. Moreover, one of the outstanding aspects of these developments is accessibility. People overcome the physical distance and are able to connect with others instantly at their fingertips. For example, recently, a dangerous influenza epidemic occurred in Hanoi, which is called Covid 19, the government must take action to prevent infection as stopping the activities of organizations (schools, universities, offices,…). The work and study schedule was continued as a plan based on the supports of communication technology. In spite of the significant advantages, it also can bring disadvantages to people in some ways. One of the most prominent drawbacks of this trend is the dependence on automation. In terms of working online, it is impossible to work effectively without internet connection and technological equipment as computer, laptop, cell phone. The disruption of connection or some problems with devices would directly impact on the performance. Additionally, another possible disadvantage is that family ties weaken when individuals go to work abroad. It is obvious that people will only have three or four times a year to physically meet family members. In conclusion, with the developments of technology and transportations, there is a plus point of people regarding the opportunity to experience new things and accessibility. Nonetheless, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of dependence on the internet and negative influences on family life.