Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, trying to get acceptance from universities is common among young people. Although everyone might get good academic achievements, competition might be the main reason for their psychological traumas. On the one hand, there are some negative effects, such as, stress, mental health, and access issues. To be more clear, since thousands of young people are trying to get acceptance letter from universities, and their academic achievement scores are also increasing from standards, as a consequence, candidates, who has got lower scores may get stressed and anxieted feelings, because of the competitive atmosphere. On the other hand, there are advantages of this, for example, it is good that youngsters' being busy with lessons, instead of wasting their time on social media or for video games. Because today's common and main problem is living in sadentary life among young people, so they get different problems, for instance, health issues, communication problems, and so on. In conclusion, trying to get in universities is competitive in recent years, and negative effects are more over positive ones.