The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The Internet is a legal cannabis. Indeed, it will be a superb implement for getting information with a proper usage but can also initiate a series of severe burdens which concern black web and anonymity if we “overdose” on it. These social cancers trace their roots from the laxness of management and security policies in the internet which can be remedied by reinforcing the controlling system and fostering global cooperation. It is beyond reproach that these dilemmas are placing a tremendous strain on society and the reasons being are the threats of black web on the internet. Contemporary, many black webs including pornography and deep web are getting more prevalent, anybody can access them without any identity verification. In fact, some of the black webs were the most visited websites in 2019 with the total visits of nearly 30 billion per month throughout the world. Furthermore, the privacy and safety of people now are also jeopardized by anonymity on the Internet. As a ramification, many crimes involve identity theft, child abuse and harassment were carried out via this social network. A discerning analysis reveals that these concerns emanate from the lax management and security policies. Almost every law about violating the terms on the internet have no teeth, internet users, which include underage people can easily access to any websites, conceal their identity or even impersonate each others. This has raised concerns about the safety and privacy of people, especially children as the internet is a momentous tool in modern life which cannot be replaced. While seemingly insurmountable, this can of worms is not left without any viable tangent cure and primary of which is reinforcing the management policies. A systems of online identification should be investigated and developed, similar to a passport, which can verify and trace all the internet users’ identity. On top of that, as the internet is on a global scale, the measures must be global as well. Although there would be people who protest against this oppressive regime, we should consider to set up a new agency of the United Nation to determine and tackle these social evils. Subsequently weighing all the aforementioned, it can now be safely stated that the internet is a double-edged sword with both its pros and cons, nevertheless, it is still possible to address the problems with the global collaboration between the government and the user.