Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of our lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that technology is negatively influencing the way people live and it is a manipulating tool as they are starting to control our lifestyle. Others, however, hold the view that it has a lot of benefits to humankind, despite some cons. This essay will discuss both views before drawing a reasonable conclusion. Technology is shaping the way people live and making our life easier and more comfortable. Every day, tech developers are announcing new and innovative tech gadgets that are quite easy to use, handy, innovative and effective. These gadgets improve people's lives significantly and we have a better lifestyle than the past due to this discovery and improvements in technology. For instance, technology is used in defence, research, treatment, education. The modern world is the blessing of technological advancements. On the other hand, the modern world might have many blessings due to the progress of technology but not without consequences. Technology has already started controlling our daily life, thought process, social life, the way we relax, communicate with others and so on and on. It can get catastrophic more than anyone could even think. For example, Online transaction fraud, malicious viruses, health hazards, lack of personal and social bonding are thus attributed to our inclination towards technology. We are meant to control the technology, not being controlled by it. In conclusion, even though technology has its disadvantages, it is undeniable that not everything that the human creates is flawless. Furthermore, technology can be very handy if it is used properly and under enough precaution. We should be in control of technology, not let it control us.