Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

It is widely argued that educational standards have fallen down recently, particularly in the field of linguistics and mathematics. Numerous studies have that this trend is mainly because of the development of technology, and digital platforms. However, there are still some ways to tackle this issue. Numerous people believe that may come from technological advancements. The websites and books on ‘ solving exercises’ have increasingly risen today. As a result, pupils have dramatically depended on those solutions which leads to the qualifications of literature also math go down. Initially, these books are considered to be things helping students in learning. For example, this helps them understand easily when reading documents, and check their answers for their math homework. Unfortunately, these things become the tools making learners ‘copy’ answers instead of checking it. There may be one of the reasons that makes the qualifications of some subjects decline. However, measures must be taken by governments, schools and parents. Firstly, teachers need to try to help their children find their passion in studying. This could make them study without ‘solving exercises’ books, and websites. Secondly, students should be taught that these websites are considered tools for helping their study. They read and watch these things, they still get to the point of lessons though. In addition, parents should show their sons and daughters the correct way to use calculators and books on ‘solving questions’. Calculators should be used to check their answers, basically, teenagers studying in high school who are most suitable start using calculators. In conclusion, only by teaching children in the right ways will standards of literacy and numeracy be improved.