We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Certain individuals suggest that it is impossible to help everyone in the world, hence we should only worry about the people who are in the same communities and countries with us. However, I believe that people should try to help others regardless of nationality. On the one hand, it is reasonable that people tend to care bout their neighbours and fellow citizens. Comparing with foreigners who live far away from them, they have more opportunities to meet someone who is close to them, like schoolmates, relatives and friends, has financial or other difficulties and needs some material supports. These people are easier to help. For example, students can help their classmates, who are impoverished, in multiple ways, like donating some clothes, preparing meals and accompanying with them. On the other hand, I encourage people to try to help foreigners whoever need aid in different ways, because they probably could have a better life or even get a chance to survive from our assistance. For instance, some undeveloped countries, particularly which are lack of medical facilities and goods, are not capable to rescue all the victims in some catastrophic disasters, such as earthquakes, tsunamis and volcano eruptions. Numerous pathetic victims could survive from these tragedies if everybody in the world would try to assist these people as possible as they can. To conclude, while it is easier to help someone who is close to us, however, I suggest that people should try to assist others wherever they come from, because sometimes this is related to others’ lives.