Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has revolutionized the world of reading with the introduction of electronic books. The belief that online books would take over the physical books in terms of popularity is held by few, on the other hand, some believe that paper books would always be around. This essay is in agreement with the former view, however, both sides of the argument would be looked at in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, the evolution set by the introduction of the online version of books is unmatched in terms of convenience. It gives you the luxury of carrying multiple books in an electronic devise, namely, laptops, tablets and phones. In addition, there is no wear and tear as the books are saved on the cloud storage. To exemplify, the amazon kindle tablet allows a user to save a certain number of books on its storage, which can be accessed any time at the touch of a button even if there’s no internet connection available. Therefore, it is next to impossible for hard copies of books to compete if we take comfort into consideration. On the contrary, the feeling of having an actual library instead of a cloud based one is a lot more satisfying. The paper books make it easier for the reader to concentrate because there are no distractions. To exemplify, the experience of reading an e-book can be distracting for an individual as there is always a temptation of opening some other application instead of reading. However, there are tablets these days, which solely focus on reading and do not allow you to install any other programs, which in turn, makes it easier to focus. In conclusion, increasing popularity of electronic reading books over hand held books seems inevitable. Witch cloud-based books the ease of use is unmatched, although owning a physical handbook could be a better experience for a few.