In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In recent years the rising average body mass of people as well as the rapidly deteriorating health has become a pressing issue. This essay will deeply explore this complicated phenomenon and bring up some feasible solutions. To begin with, there are various causes for this problem. Chief among the causes of the problem is the lack of physical activity. It has been proven that physical activities, such as running, swimming or other sports, will improve health, as intensity exercises can burn body fat. Moreover, the rapid development of science and technology may also be an indirect culprit of the issue. Numerous people are glued to screens, perhaps as a consequence, this established mode of communication eliminates the need of transportation, thus tremendously reducing the burned calories on the way. The most frequently stressed one is the abundance of food, where, when over-consumed, poses a threat to obesity levels of citizens, coupled with a worsening health and fitness. These, therefore, are the causes to keep in mind when faced with such problems. Confronted with such a thorny issue, people come up with a variety of constructive countermeasures. First of all, it is of paramount importance that exercise is encouraged. Not only does such activity to assist weight loss, but also will strengthen the bones. Furthermore, it is advisable to reduce screen time for communication. Users, alternatively, can take the initiative to physically present themselves to chat. Last but not least, dieting is an excellent method. Rather than consuming substantial amounts of processed foods and sugars, one should intake a balanced meal for optimal health. In conclusion, when everyone is aware of the risks of increasing weight and deteriorating health, and takes viable measures to tack such challenging obstacle, it is conceivable that fitness will be restored.