In many countries, the government likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although the government is responsible for solving problems other than funding different sectors in the economy every year, the debate of allocating funds to other programs such as health and education rather than focusing on the arts has been gaining attention. Programs such as health and education will benefit the economic growth of the country as well as improve the development of technology, in ways arts cannot. If I had my choice, I would choose to spend more money on health and education; however, this essay will discuss points on both sides. Over the last few years, there has been an increased demand for vocational studies in comparison to other programs such as science and engineering in postgraduate programs. Some people believe that the arts should be the priority for the government when it comes to distributing fundings. Not only arts promote culture among society, but it also promotes creativity in ways science and other programs cannot. For instance, science is a form of art that limits our imagination, whereas arts enable us to express our emotions and engage with our inner feelings with the help of dramas and street plays. However, there are several possible advantages of spending government money on the health and education sector. In any country, economic growth is an essential part of the development and allocating national funds to education and the health sector can certainly contribute to the technological improvements which arts can not accomplish. Technical advancements and innovations can create new job opportunities in the business industry and can help the economy grow positively. Additionally, creating new and advanced opportunities for the employment sector will gradually help the nation to solve the problem of poverty on a global level. Take, for example, funding educational institutes for the poor will increase the number of literate individuals looking for a job, and new job opportunities will prove to be beneficial for the academically qualified students. Therefore, issuing government funds to education and science sections can exponentially help any country to improve its economic growth. To summarize, with the above-discussed points, we can see the growth differences by spending more money on other programs such as health and education in comparison to the arts. If I had a chance, I would choose the former for the greater good of society on a global platform. Therefore, the government can ration the funds among different programs prioritizing the education and health sector to solve the problem of poverty and contribute to the development of technology.