Science is beneficial for society, so science students should get more support. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In the contemporary epoch, science plays a crucial role in countries; thus, from several people's standpoints, students who are educated in science should get more assistance from the governments. This essay wholeheartedly agrees with this opinion because these students can save money for members of the public and progress their countries in several sectors. First of all, investing money in these students leads to reducing expenditure in their countries. They, due to their capabilities, can invent new approaches or devices that reduce the money spent on conventional methods. For instance, students who study agricultural science by finding a new method for irrigation decrease the consumption of water in the US. Hence, they save a few million dollars. Thus, these students can find a way to decline their expenses by inventing new methods that are effective. Further and even more importantly, technologies that are created by sophisticated science students lead to progress in different aspects of our lives. Not only do they have impacts on economic and army devices, but they also have an influence on the environment and sports of one country. For example, scientific students at MIT University made Apple watches that convey several parameters related to our bodies. Actually, these data help athletes to devise a better plan for their training sessions. In conclusion, although other students who study different fields and other parts of countries have an importance, in regard to the improvement of societies and money saving, government officials must prioritize their expenditure on this issue.