Some parents allow their children to live independently, away from home. Other parents don't want their teenage children to live away from them. Which do you think is better & Why?

It is undeniable that every parent has their own style to raise their children. Therefore, the vast majority of parents decided to send their children to other cities or countries to make them an independent individual, whereas, others insist their children to live with them. However, both viewpoints have their own justifications, but I am personally supporting the former viewpoint of parents with the detailed arguments in the following paragraphs. To begin with, some parents provide the liberty to their children about their choice of spending life and they support their offspring to live their own because they know that beyond the restrictions of their home, their kids could explore the best opportunities of a life and they could find a better job through which they could earn handsome amount of salary which is otherwise impossible if they would stay at their own home. In addition, while living an independent life children learn the various skills such as money management, punctuality. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children who live in the abroad countries without their parents and they could easily manage their priorities. Thus, the decision of parents to permit their children to live away from their own place is an absolute imperative. Conversely, some parents are much concerned, if their children opt to live separately, due to some reasons. As parents are attached to their kids that is why they have a fear of isolation because it is certainly difficult for them to live without their kids and they do not give permission to them to live in their own. In addition, some people think that if they will allow their children to stay away from their house, then they will indulge in a bad company which will spoil their future so they forbid their children from the individuality. For example, according to one research article, in India 60% youngsters have become drug addicts while staying at the hostels and other cities of the country. Overall, due to the emotional attachment and adoption of detrimental habits some parents have a desire to stay with their offsprings. In conclusion, it is true that everyone has a different perspective about the freedom of the children. As far as I concerned, it is enormously required to provide the freedom to the children to spend their life according to their own way so that they could escape the challenges and cope with the difficulties they may face while staying away from their parents and this decision of parents would be worthwhile in a long term.