Some people do not go directly to college but travel or work for a short time. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for their studies

It is true that some school leavers prefer to go for travelling or work for some period of point instead of directly enrolling in university. There are some advantages with the drawbacks for travelling or working. To commence with, some students are tired from the studies of higher education and want to get relaxed for some time. So that either they prefer to go for travelling or working at some place. Firstly, there are benefits like if students have chosen to travel, they roam around some places, communicate with new people and also learn how to survive in all conditions. Perhaps, the find their goal for career ahead. If they choose to work, they can get experience about how to deal with people in the real world. Work experience could also support for adapting real working life compare to those who do not have. On the other hand, there may be disadvantageous, if students do not go to university. A year leaps between studies because of travelling or working may affect to the studies. They might be forgot the knowledge of higher education and could find difficulties in studies. Students might lose their motivation towards the study. Most of the time, high salary paying jobs requires high university qualification, so it may be less opportunity to get a good job without studying. It is also possible that if they get promotion in their working, they might think about delaying the further education. To recapitulate, it can be proven beneficial if people use their leap to achieve some good opportunity or discover their interests for career. But if they failed to do this it can be proven waste of time in their life.