Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination,while other think that tere are more important factors such as money and appearance.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions regarding success in life. Although some think that it comes from factors like money and appearance, I believe that it comes only through hard work and determination. The reason why numerous individuals think that appearances are important is because people tend to judge others based on these criteria. It is in human nature to form opinions about others, hastily, superficially, without truly knowing the characteristics and beliefs of an individual; therefore, those that have these superficial factors, like money or pleasant appearance, often easily make connections with others and benefit from it. For example, in the U.S., there once was a case where the accused was a beautiful and innocent-looking man; his case was dropped because the first opinion of the judge was that he couldn't be a bad person. This demonstrates that those who have superficial characteristics have advantages in life that lead them to success. Nevertheless, I believe that the only true mean to achieve success in life is through hard work and dedication, as it is by far an effective and reliable method. Life is hard; throughout the life of an individual, he will constantly be faced with obstacles and challenges. Thus, it is important to have a tough mentality in order to face them. For instance, kids that have been taught since elementary school to work hard will have better chances to enter a prestigeous university. This shows that by having the determination and dedication towards an objective, people can achieve success. In summary, while success can be obtained through superficial factors due to human nature, I believe that through hard work and determination, any obstacle in life can be surpassed; hence, success in life.