It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Exercising is must for everyone in the aspect of health. It is highly important to follow them from younger age; it is recommended to start from school. Physical workouts and sports will help to make a person fit and improve concentration. In this essay, we will discuss why extracurricular activities are a must. Schools are often regarded as the place, where students are moulded in all aspects; so it is a key responsibility for them to concentrate on student's fitness. Fitness is connected with health, when they become obese at their younger age; it will lead to poor performance in studies. For example, when a child is suffering from obesity it will make them fall sick frequently; and they, tend to take leave adequately it will make them to miss classes. Finally, they will fail to score good marks. Thus, to make them fit; it is important to have physical activities. Secondly, it is believed that doing exercise will help to improve concentration. Sporting will make a person, cheerful, eliminates stress, mind tends to clear up and they feel refreshed. To illustrate this with an example, tennis players will have a good concentration; as they are trained to focus on hitting the balls. In order to make the children to focus on their studies, it is a must to teach them and encourage them to participate in sports activities at least once in a week. To conclude, Working out in schools will improve student's health and focussing power so it is highly needed to have them in all institutions. In my opinion, I think that having classes for extracurricular activities has many positive impacts.