Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many parents are using books as a learning material for their children, some argue that they should use online reading materials to make progress of learning. In my opinion, parents should utilize not only printed materials, but also internet as a teaching tool. On the one hand, books are very familiar to the children and even they do not understand a word, they can gain knowledge by looking the pictures in a book. Besides, when a book cover is very attractive, the kids will pay more attention to reading. Moreover, children-books are not very expensive to purchase for parents. Although tablets or phones are not good for eyesight of every child, books are very suitable for prolonged reading. For example, when I was young, my parents permitted me to use online every time and I think this is the main reason why I became a short-sighted person. On the other hand, we can search various e-books, including cartoons for children. Unlike books, the internet also provides mobile pictures which can persuade children. For instance, if we leave our children with a tablet, they will probably be quiet by searching everything that they want to know from the net instead of messing around the house. In addition, children will never get bored if they have to learn from online. Nowadays, some schools have started using tablets or iPad as a teaching material in many primary schools in modernized countries like USA, or Australia. To sum up, no one can deny that books are the fundamental materials for every young learners, however, I personally believe that many parents and schools will also substitute books with online to teach their children in near future.