Some people think when a person travels to a different culture they should adapt to local practices and cultures. to what extent do u agree or disagree

Some people believe that when a person travels to another country, they should follow the local culture and customs. I agree with this idea to some extent. First of all, learning and following local culture can help travellers. For example, if a person goes to Japan and learns to bow or take off shoes before entering a home, it shows respect. This helps make local people happy and avoid misunderstandings. Also, when a person tries to understand new traditions, they can learn more. This makes travel more interesting and enjoyable. It helps people make friends and have good experiences. Moreover, I believe that people should not forget their own culture. For example, if someone is vegetarian because of their religion, they should not be forced to eat meat in a new country. People should try to adapt, but only if it does not hurt their own beliefs. In addition, some people may feel uncomfortable changing their habits quickly. It is important to give them time and respect their feelings too. In conclusion, I think it is good to follow local culture when visiting another country. It shows respect and helps make travel better. But people should also remember their own values and not change everything. So, I agree with this idea, but only to some extent.