Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, global warming becomes a burning problem because of the some ways in which people damaging the environment. In this essay, I will discuss about my opinion, how governments and an individual folk deal with this problem. There are numerous remedies through which government should deal with this issue. Firstly, the authorities should make a proper law for preserving the environment like forest land should be reserved, so that nobody can use that land for establishing their industries and business. Secondly, stern actions should be taken against those industrialists who dumped their waste material into the rivers which affect the marine life due to which many aquatic animals are on the verge of the extinction. Thirdly, authorities should take a proper check regarding the increasing demand of vehicles as one family should allow only one vehicle and encourage the people to make use of public transport. For instance, Due to the rising graph in pollution in the Delhi because of which Delhi government started odd, even scheme which helped a lot in decreasing the pollutants in the air to some extent. Individuals also plays an important role in dealing with this issue. Firstly, every person at least plant one tree because this is the most important need of an hour. Secondly, people should use public transport as much as they can. Thirdly hunting should be stopped because of which many species are on the verge of an extinction. For instance, It is observed from the recent research that some countries like Sydney, where the level of pollution was at a very high level, but with the effort of administration and the citizens graph of pollution decreases in a very short span of time. To conclude, global warming is an alarming issue across the world and in order to cope with this problem government and citizens should work together to deal with this situation.