Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Currently Internet is conquering more and more trust from students and becoming the easiest and most reliable source of information among learners. Nevertheless internet ’s reliability is questionable, and someone can believe, that the use of it should be measured. I completely disagree with this statement, because nowadays the Internet contributes to the acquisition of a significant part of knowledge. First of all, banning Internet usage is unrealistic. It is impossible to isolate pupils from the main source of information nowadays, especially after reducing the significance of paper books, journals and newspapers. Broadly speaking, this decision will collapse the education system. I understand the concern about students using AI to do their academic work, but its writing style is usually easy to recognise, and blocking important websites because of a few dishonest students is not fair. The Internet contains a lot of knowledge, that is not available in university libraries, consequently, students can find the necessary works only online. What is more, it is important not to restrict access to the websites, but to teach to determine the difference between them. For example, a forum where people express their opinions on some topics is not as relevant as research, which can also be found online. In general, universities can install a block for some programs and sites on system computers and give access to students ’ work only on these devices. However, in my opinion, it somehow limits learners from learning in convenient places. In conclusion, although some people question the reliability of the Internet and argue that its use should be restricted, I truly believe that it is an essential and valuable source of knowledge for students today.