Many small, local shops are closing as they are unable to compete with large supermarkets in the area. How does this effect local communities? How could this situation be improved?”

It is observed by many that people are having more inclination towards one stop shop rather than buying from nearest markets and shops. Therefore, local businesses are getting shut down at an alarming rate and inflation is seen in the economy. Government should educate the individuals to purchase in-house products from local stores rather than following the trend to buy from big stores to balance the economy. Nobody is visiting to small markets as youngsters; they prefer to go to the mall or supermarket to buy their groceries or dresses. Consequently, entrepreneurs who are not rich and not able to open large stores, they are facing huge losses and closing down to their shops owing to no sale. Thus, money is going into limited hands, Rich is becoming richer and poor is getting poorer day by day. Monopoly is increasing the power to the supplier to charge high prices for the customers as the supply sources are too limited in the markets. To increase the margin, industries are diminishing the quality and making immense profits. It is mandatory for the government to promote small shops and companies to balance the growth of the economy, otherwise unemployment will be flowing into the country. It is the responsibility of every man of the society to visit to the small shops for their purchases so that everyone will get the chance to earn and feed their family. Inflation and recession will be less, if everything would be available at reasonable rates. Moreover, if native of a country want to secure their future and want to make it radiant, it is their job to make sure they will consume home made products; otherwise other nations will get successful to export more. In conclusion, supermarkets are reducing jobs and income opportunities; it has to be controlled before further delay. It is crucial to rotate money in all hands as empty hands will not survive for long. A nation can develop when every habitant will be having enough to fulfil his or her basic needs.