Some old people today struggle with the use of modern techonologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

Several elderlies have difficulties using developed technologies like smartphones. There seem to be two main reasons posing this issue and this essay will suggest possible solutions to address the problem fully. It is generally acknowledged that new developments are simply being used by younger generations since they are ready to receive new skills. In fact, old individuals do not have a tendency to learn further things due to their brains' less ability to memorize complicated information such as computer and mobile instructions. Additionally, with their eyesight reduced, it is more challenging to cope with reading things on mobiles' little screens. Despite using their glasses, it will be problematic in terms of lack of motivation to use modern devices. It can be therefore argued that older generations have a guard against modern technologies and their preference is following traditional ways to overcome their issues. However, it is inevitable that as time passes the elderly will need modern technologies due to the expiration of old methods. Thus, initially, they should start getting familiar with these developments by reading instructions, taking their children's assistance and practising different usages of new devices. Then, they should be given some responsibilities such as paying bills under the youngsters' supervision. Furthermore, it can let them purchase their own basic needs using smartphones in order to indicate how beneficial means they are. After a while, it can be witnessed that they are as professional as their younger using modern techs. As an illustration, my 70-year-old uncle lives alone and accomplishes his tasks by means of his assistant "his mobile phone". To conclude, it is self-evident that living without smartphones is no longer possible. Although the elderly are opposed to modern technologies, they will find out about the positive aspects of technology soon.