Some people believe that bringing up children by the whole family including uncles, aunts and grandparents is better than only by parents. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that the best way to raise and educate children is to involve the whole family, including all the relatives, such as uncles, aunts and grandparents than solely by the parents. I completely agree with this statement as children brought up in extended families are not starved of attention and can develop versatile personalities due to the input and influence of every family member. Shortage of attention is one of the most worrying problems nowadays and it can never be an issue in big families, in which everyone is involved in the nurturing and raising of the children. In nuclear families where both parents work full-time it is very troublesome to maintain a balance between work and family, and notwithstanding the considerable income children are usually stressed, spoiled and not properly supervised. For example, according to the Russian statistics, it is in dual-income families where children are subject to delinquency as they crave attention. If it weren’t for other relatives’ help, the majority of children would be doomed to loneliness and a feeling of being unwanted. Many parents turn to after-school childcare institutions, but these cannot be compared to the grandparents’ love and care. One more beneficial side no one would argue with is the positive influence of a multifaceted approach to a child’s education. Every family member is an expert in some certain field which opens the opportunities for children to choose the ones they need the most, be it mathematics or physics. For example, there are famous political dynasties where grandchildren follow in the footsteps of their ancestors and inherit the best qualities, becoming a better version of their relatives. The children, that are brought up in big families are always open-minded and confident because different points of view expand one’s personality. To conclude, the benefits of being brought up in extended families are evident due to the fact that children are surrounded by constant care of all family members and can grow into a multi-talented person.