Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

Nowadays, almost all countries use fossil fuels as the main sources of energy. However, in some developing countries, alternative resources are used more because of its positive effect. In my opinion, I partly agree with both ideas because each of them has its own advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, fossil fuels are actually easy to exploit in the several mountains and underground. Moreover, infrastructure, factories and household appliances are available and operate mainly on fossil fuels. So instead of spending money on equipments, they can use fossil fuels to save more, because of their popularity. While there are several negative side of using alternative resource compared to fossil fuels. But non-renewable power has a mighty impact on the environment. In addition, vehicles and factories are releasing a huge amount of carbon dioxide to the atmosphere nowadays because of the tremendous gas and petrol used in them. For that reason, non-renewable power is replaced by the renewable one to reduce the emission level in the atmosphere and improve the air quality. On the other hand, unlimited resource is available and environmentally friendly, residents' life and health become better. However, a significant amount of trouble which residents will be encountered when replacing the fossil fuels with alternative energy. Both the government and families would be faced with the financial burden as they will have to pay millions of money in purchasing new equipments and facilities those could be accessed to use the natural resources. For instance, the government needs to build factories and power conversion stations to produce natural resources and households must buy new electric vehicles to reduce emissions to the environment. To sum up, everything is both advantageous and disadvantageous, so is energy sources. We had better take all positives and negatives into consideration and prepare for any harmful effects of the power. Fortunately, as long as science still develops, almost all problems will be solved.