People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

Nowadays, people consume a higher amount of canned foods than in previous decades. This essay will discuss why this is happening and explain the major consequence of this trend. It is undeniable that people have become more workaholic today compared to the past. Therefore, buying raw materials of food products and cooking is considered to be a time-consuming job. Because people are spending more time at the office as they inclined towards earning more money, thus opting for instant food items. To exemplify, a recent study of The Boston University in the UK reported that, a massive level of fast food products is being consumed by the working population as they do not find time to prepare a meal. Hence, the trend became increasingly popular. The primary effect of this situation is that numerous individuals are prone to detrimental health issues. Evidently, several people are being affected by obesity due to unhealthy food habit; as a result, they are likely to develop cardiovascular and overweight problems. For instance, a reputed organic farming company Zeal Food has conducted a health campaign, in which, they found that people who continually had organic food stayed healthy, but prepackaged food consumers showed immune-compromised symptoms. Besides, these ailments prevent the masses from carrying out a task at their workplace, which also deters their professional development. In conclusion, the majority of the working population has become extremely intensive workers due to the eager to obtain financial wealth. Thus, do not find time to cook traditional foods at home, which results in compromising health conditions.