In some countries the average weight people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, there are concerns in several countries that their people are getting fatter, becoming less healthy and facing lower levels of fitness. One of the main reasons for this problem is the popularity of junk food. Exercising could be a recommended solution to curb this rising problem. Junk food such as hamburgers, french fries and any other oily foods causes lots of health consequences as it is considered as high-calorie food. Excess calories from junk food are usually stored in various parts of our body, for instance, muscles, joints and the belly area. This causes our body to be bigger in size, but not in strength, and making our health levels decrease. Also, junk food is one of the main reasons for health problems, for example, diabetes and cardiovascular diseases. Thus, junk food is considered to be harmful for our bodies. In order to combat those excess calories from junk food, exercising is usually recommended because of its simplicity. Exercises can be very simple and easy to do, one example was conducted Thai health officials by swinging arms during a walk for at least 2 hours. This makes all parts of our body active because each part is moving during this type of exercise. Also, in Singapore, the government has launched an application to encourage its citizens to go out for a walk, for example, if 8,000 steps are reached within one day, promotions will be awarded from partnered businesses. All these measures keep people staying healthy. In summary, most health concerns are pointed out to junk food as it can cause such health consequences to our body. But, this can be easily solved by doing frequent exercises and being active. So, let’s stay away from hamburgers and start jogging!