More and more people tend to watch foreign movies, so the local government should encourage the development of local film industry. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Watching movies is one of the most favourable parts of life for human beings. To do so, numerous people are now inclined to see movies made in other countries. In this regard, states should try to strengthen their film industry which I totally believe will be a proper idea to preserve culture. Despite having some drawbacks, some are willing to watch foreign movies. They claim that they see some novel aspects of the universe and attitudes when they observe those of foreign ones. For instance, they see the world from the foreigner's perspective which differs from the local one. Also, they justify that the equipment and facilities to produce a movie are not the same in all areas and special countries such as the US are pioneers in this regard. Therefore, they disagree with watching only native movies. However, various films are new schools of thought and penetrate new ideologies which can be positive or negative. Local movies should be at the centre of attention by the governments so that they can develop them as time passes. The reason is to keep the culture and traditions alive and to illustrate it to the public and make revenue. In addition, states can introduce themselves to the world through their modern film industry. In a nutshell, one of the ways to be known in the world goes through movie-making which many countries do currently. In conclusion, the importance of getting a diverse range of cultures to know is obvious but, I strongly suppose that governments should not ignore the significance of movie's effects on others in the world as well as the potential income it can generate for the country.