Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Most of the youngsters around the world, whether married or unmarried, consider shopping worthwhile to spend their free time. In terms of infrastructure advancement and luxury of an individual, I firmly believe that it is a good improvement of the society. This essay discusses how the influence of shopping malls came into the picture and how it can help an individual youngster to develop himself or herself in the society or family. To begin with, in most of the urban areas the industrial evolution enabled employment on a very high scale which resulted in people who were able to earn a good salary, spend their time after working hours in malls, theatres and other entertainment activities. Thanks to the rapid changes in fashion wares and trends, the malls became very popular among them. Furthermore, another reason could be the interest of an individual to express himself in a better version of himself when living in a populated area. On the other hand, for an independent person, activities like shopping helps to improve the aesthetic appearance which is an important for some of his personal and professional aspects. In addition to that, for a married couple, it gives a chance to spend their time with their partner and enable them to get to know about each other like their tastes, interests and preferences. Hence, in a way it can be agreed that this is a positive progress. In conclusion, there are several reasons why youngsters now a days are showing much interest in shopping than any other entertainment activity. Although there are some environmental impacts because of shopping, the progress of the generation and they strive to project themselves in a good manner can be observed.