Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that the authorities give huge financial aid to the talented individuals, while others are of the view, this is a waste of money and it should be spent on other projects. While struggling actors need assistance at the beginning of their careers,I believe that the government should prioritise the healthcare sector. On the one hand,new artists need support to uplift their professional trajectory because they are not well-established. No one knows them and they are not popular.In order to gain popularity,they need monetary support. For example, Mary Kom the famous martial arts player was given a grant by the authorities to upskill her skills.Had it been the case where the government didn't support her, she would not have become such a great player. However,states should also realise there is a surge of deaths due to rising epidemics. This could be reduced if the benefits are properly channelled which is providing more funds to healthcare. On the other hand,some section of society thinks the government should spend this money to improve the health sector.Public health infrastructure in most of the countries is not proper and needs a huge amount of improvement.Because of the shortage of doctors and proper equipment, a lot of people do not get the basic surgeries done which results in major life-threatening challenges. For example,underdeveloped countries spend a lot of money in promoting music concerts and fail to provide free checkups to children and the death rate amongst youngsters is gaining spike I believe healthcare should be of utmost priority for any governing body because it is a matter of life and death. In conclusion, although helping budding performers with loans is important, their talent can not save someone from dying and hence it is better to prioritise funding well-being over artists