It is common these days to see celebrities advertising diffent products? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an increased number of products being promoted by famous people. Although, it assembles two sides of one coin. I personally believe that selling that type of products has more benefits than disadvantages. In the first place, there are various reasons why it might be considered as adverse to allow celebrities to publicize many products. Firstly, there are a huge number of fans unquestioningly want to purchase goods advertised by their idols or people that they admire without inspecting the quality or knowing whether that products are necessary or not. It can therefore cost a lot of money and effort, which is completely not worth. Secondly, if products are then found poor quality or counterfeit, celebrity's reputation can probably be damaged which negatively affect their prospective career paths. However, in spite of these arguments, I still do believe that the benefits definitely outweigh the drawbacks itself. In particular, celebrities can promote the products in a better way as they use some of these items in their line of work. For example, Raffle Nadal usually advertises an energy drink, which he constantly consumes while playing tennis. Besides, choosing sought-after products somehow help buyers feel more safe and secured about the product quality. Finally, many producers are willing to pay high sums for celebrity advertising for them, which means that their average remuneration could be improved considerably. In conclusion, although offering goods marketed by those who are popular have some downsides, I still believe that the advantages are way more than the other one.