The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. is all information reliable on the internet? what could be done to control information online?

Over the last few decayed information plays a vital role in the world and people are thirsting for it. Utilizing internet technology raises many possibilities for people to gain knowledge, which is a greater source of information. This essay will outline all the information on the internet is not a reliable and a possible solution to overcome them. It is a fact that the internet is a place with a great wealth of knowledge, which is collaborating with various individuals, communities and organisations. It is a great tool armed with many learning materials as forms of news, blogs, web portals and sites, although the content on those may not always be authentic. Because some may take advantage of this medium to spread bogus facts to deceive or raise hatefulness. For example, according to Oxford research done in the year, 2010 35 per cent websites and blogs happened to be sources of the untrustworthy. Moreover, following an imprecise medical diagnostics that has published on a personal blog may cause critical side effects or health issues. So the content we are referring to the world wide web could be orchestrated with false material. However, improving public awareness will be a great way of reducing the impact effectively, which could be done by the governments or with the public-private partnership. It should always encourage users to refer or read authentic and legitimate sources published by the government or approved organisations. Although, the authorities can regulate to some extent abiding the rules and regulations. It is not possible to fully control or regulate, but making the public knowledgeable will be impacting on the publishing false data. To conclude, it is important to bear in mind, while we utilise this tool, it might provide with unreliable info. By regulating and most importantly increasing the public awareness practically we can contain this matter.