More and more people are now working remotely from home. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, an increasing number of individuals choose to work from home. This is a positive development because it makes working less stressful for employees. Also, it is good for the environment because it eliminates the need to commute to and from the office. The first positive aspect is that people who are working from home live a less stressful life as they do not have to rush to work; instead, they start their work according to their assigned schedule. This is particularly beneficial for young people who have little children to take care of. For example, the flexible schedule is a boon for young mothers who quit their jobs after having a baby, and remote working enables them to be employed all over again. Workers who work remotely can incorporate regular breaks into their schedules in order to relax. It benefits their health and improves their productivity. Another positive aspect of working remotely is that it is beneficial for the environment. Private vehicles are one of the main reasons causes air pollution. When fewer people commute to work on a regular basis, their carbon footprint becomes lower, and they also get to save money on utility and energy bills. They save money on office rentals and equipment. For instance, during the COVID-19 outbreak, people mostly worked from home, which led to lower levels of pollution. Thus, remote work is advantageous for both employees and employers. In conclusion, working from home has become an advantageous trend as it assists employees to live and work stress-free and results in a better work -life balance. Also, it alleviates environmental issues such as pollution. Employers also get to benefit from reduced costs of operation.