Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There are a lot of opinions about giving a task to children, and some of them felt it was very tiring. However, in my opinion, homework is unnecessary and useless. In this essay, I will delve into both views and determine my choice whether it is useful. First and foremost, doing exercise is crucial for children. The main reason for work to exist is to develop independent learning habit and problem-solving skill, as children would do their tasks alone and at their own pace. Therefore, students are required to apply knowledge from class to solve the problems, for example doing mathematics, or science experiments. In some parents’ views, their children can develop an independent study habit by doing the tasks as the work is done by the students’ themselves. On the other side of the arguments, I support the view that exercise is an unnecessary burden on youths. Providing that the assignments do nothing to improve educational outcomes, we should take developed countries like Finland, for instance, where school children are not given homework, top international education league tables, and outperform nations where setting the tasks is the norm. Besides, people concern that giving the lecture to students is just too much work after a hard-working day of studying, which they deserve a break. It is true that there is a fact that play time is just as beneficial as study time from the perspective of brain development. In conclusion, homework is a mandatory tool for students to enhance self-study skills; however, it is not suitable for children’s future development, especially when life is keep getting better and better