More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be e the consequences of this ?what solution can you offer?

It is irrefutable that myriads of individuals are migrating from the rural countrysides to the metropolitan cities from various reasons. This essay would discuss the negative impacts of this migration and would propose some measures to ameliorate the situation. As more people are moving to the big cities regularly, the standard of living there is reduced because it is becoming difficult for the local authorities to provide the basic amenities to may people. For instance, the Mumbai area in India welcomes around ten thousand new migrants every day, and owing to the limited accommodation the government can provide, the slum areas have emerged in the city which is a problem because fundamental sanitation of the area is getting compromised. Additionally, it also has detrimental effects on the agricultural areas because the manpower is lowering day-by-day. As a result, it is becoming difficult for the farmers to cultivate and maintain large farmlands. If no actions are taken, it would become difficult to feed big countries like India. To improve the current situation, the government should provide better wages, opportunities and facilities such as schools, universities and hospitals in the rural areas so that people do not have to leave their lands and move to the cities in search of a better life or education. Moreover, the authorities should also regulate some rules on the number of people migrating annually from rural to the urban areas. They should decide on a threshold according to the capacity of a city to entertain the number of immigrants so that each citizen lives in a pleasant condition. In conclusion, as many people are migrating from suburbs to cities, the number of labours to work on farmland are lowering as well as cities are unable to provide them a good living condition. But these issues are not insurmountable. The issues can be resolved if the government follows the above stated idea.