Some people find following a strict routine allows them to feel more in control. Others however think that constant changes to the routine make life more interesting and less predictable. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Different environments have shaped personalities in human beings. Some people are likely to do fixed schedules, while others are not. Because of that, different perceptions have emerged. Ones argue that constant changes make life more interesting. In this essay, I will examine the extent to which I agree with this statement. To begin with, having a strict routine can enhance productivity and discipline. As individuals do activities periodically, they will be more productive in completing the tasks given. Besides, allocating time immaculately may shape individuals to become more disciplined and respectful. For illustration, Albert Einstein, the most genius scientist, was well-known as a strict individual who spent 10 hours of his time in the Laboratorium. Further, he invented a notion, the Theory of relativity, which has been used until now. On the contrary, following a strict schedule can limit people's creativity. As people are used to doing the same activities, they are reluctant to go out of their comfort zones. Consequently, they will always give expected outputs as usual, not to mention monotone. As a result, state employees who must adhere to the rules given tend to have less creativity. Most of them are used to working routinely and have no spirit to make innovations, unlike scientists. Secondly, people with flexible routines tend to be persistent in addressing the unexpected experience. They are used to challenging themselves to become more levelled up in terms of job positions or career paths. In addition, they are never satisfied with their achievements and like to develop their skills and knowledge. Therefore, individuals who do not set schedules will be less likely to have mental health issues. All things considered, I agree that individuals should not always follow their routines. Further, people with strict routines will lack creativity and likely have to deal with mental health issues. Sometimes, they need to challenge themselves and try new things in their lives in order to achieve self-satisfaction.